Small Company-Based Scholarships and Contests

The following is a list of scholarships offered by a variety of companies. Many request that you write an essay, video, or blog. These opportunities are usually in the amount of $1,000  but others range from $200-$5,000. Some have multiple deadline dates.

It is recommnded that you review the application requirements and disclosures thoroughly before applying, as many of the opportunties have special requirements that may ask for you to register for a service or like and/or share their social media pages with your friends and acquaintances as a way to market their products and/or services. The Office of Undergraduate Research and Scholarships neither discourages nor supports the process of applying for the scholarships listed. Please note that you apply at your own discretion.

-

March 2017

Brown’s Quality Coffee $1,000 Scholarship http://www.brownscoffee.com/scholarship/

Costculator Scholarship Program http://costculator.com/scholarship/

Worgul Law Firm Scholarship http://www.pittsburghcriminalattorney.com/worgul-law-firm-scholarship/

My Solo 401k Financial https://www.mysolo401k.net/use-401k-to-start-a-business-franchise-scholarship/

Aquant Innovative Designer Scholarship http://www.aquantindia.com/#scholarship

Dotcom-Monitor Women in Computing Scholarship https://www.loadview-testing.com/scholarship/

Zinda Law Group Scholarship https://zindalawgroupdenver.com/scholarship/

Love Your Woof Scholarship http://loveyourwoof.com/scholarship-challenge-innovation-in-dog-care/

Redfin Scholarship https://www.redfin.com/resources/scholarship

Serena and Lily Gream Dorm Design Challenge http://www.serenaandlily.com/dream-dorm-room-design-challenge.html

NAB Dollars for Scholars $1,000 College Scholarship http://www.northamericanbancard.com/springscholarship

$10,000 Academic Hero Scholarship https://www.coursehero.com/scholarships/1000034/academic-hero-scholarship/

PrizeRebel College scholarship https://www.prizerebel.com/scholarship.php

-

April 2017

21Bottle.com http://21bottle.com/scholarship/

DCAcar Scholarship http://www.dcacar.com/scholarship.html

Cogniizant Transformation Young Entrepreneur Scholarship http://www.harrishsairaman.com/#scholarship

Surgent CPA Review Scholarship https://www.surgentcpareview.com/college-scholarship

Izenda Embedded BI & Analytics Scholarship  https://www.izenda.com/embedded-bi-and-analytics-scholarship/

RewardExpert Study Abroad Scholarships https://www.rewardexpert.com/scholarship

The Cover Guy Scholarship https://www.thecoverguy.com/the-cover-guy-annual-scholarship/

What'sFlame Young Entrepreneur's Scholarship http://whatsflame.com/scholarship/

Becker Law office Scholarships Essay http://www.beckerlaw.com/becker-scholarship-program/

Lostgolfballs.com Great Golf Tips Scholarships https://www.lostgolfballs.com/scholarship

Yorkville Blankets ASC Scholarship http://yorkvilleblankets.com/scholarships/

Kelly and Soto Law Scholarship Essay Contest http://www.1800lawguys.com/scholarships/

Padgett Communications $1,000 Scholarship Essay Contest http://www.pcipro.com/scholarship/

The Holliday Karatinos Law Firm, PLLC Scholarship Program http://www.helpinginjuredpeople.com/college-scholarship/

-

May 2017

EGC Womenin law Scholarship http://www.egclegal.com/salt-lake-city-utah-car-accidents-lawyer/#scholarship-application

Ivey Engineering $500 bi-annual scholarship  http://www.iveyengineering.com/about-us/scholarship/

Robinson & Henry, P.C. 1st Annual Personal Injury Scholarship https://www.robinsonandhenry.com/denver-personal-injury-lawyer/#scholarship

Encore Victims of Drunk Driving Scholarship http://www.encoreprotection.com/scholarship-program/

Tuite Law DUI Accident Scholarship http://coillaw.com/practice-areas/salt-lake-city-divorce-attorney/#scholarship-application

THE ILLUMINATING IDEAS SCHOLARSHIP http://www.westwayelectricsupply.com/scholarship

Elance360 Scholarship Program  https://elance360.com/elance360-scholarship-program/

Archerstop Archery Scholarship http://archerstop.com/archerstop-archery-scholarship/

PayScale Scholarships http://www.payscale.com/education/scholarship

Supply Source Scholarship http://sourcesupplycompany.com/t-SSC_CollegeScholarship.aspx

Ampronix College Scholarship Program  http://www.ampronix.com/ampronix-college-scholarship

Rentacomputer Cares Scholarship http://www.rentacomputer.com/cares/scholarships

First in Family Scholarship http://athenscriminallawyer.com/#scholarship-application

DISHPromotions.com Scholarship http://www.dishpromotions.com/scholarship/

Get-Frontier.com Scholarship http://www.get-frontier.com/scholarship/

OrderVIDGO.com Scholarship https://www.ordervidgo.com/scholarship/ 

On the Gas Scholarship https://onthegas.org/#scholarship

4Wheelonline Scholarship Program http://4wheelonline.com/scholarship-program.280635.0

StudySoup.com Women in Technology Scholarship https://studysoup.com/women-in-technology-scholarship

StudySoup.com Scholarship https://studysoup.com/scholarship

Freshersvoice.com https://www.freshersvoice.com/freshersvoice-scholarship-program/

Teen Safety Scholarship Millar & Mixon LLC http://www.millarandmixon.com/scholarships/

Gaining Power Over Life Scholarship http://www.poweroverlife.com/scholarship/

LongboardsReview.com Scholarship https://longboardsreview.com/longboardsreview-com-s-1500-dollar-scholarship-program/

Emerging Industry Business and Marketing Scholarship http://dronebusinessmarketer.com/scholarship-opportunity/

Eisenberg Gilchrist & Cutt Women in Law Scholarship http://www.egclegal.com/salt-lake-city-utah-car-accidents-lawyer/#scholarship-application

RCJudge Scholarship http://rcjudge.com/scholarship/

Core Values Scholarships Contest http://www.herlsinc.com/scholarship.php

Gauthier Amedee College Scholarships Essay Program http://www.dontdelay.com/gauthier-amedee-college-scholarship-essay-contest/

BestMattressreviews.com Sleep Scholarship https://www.bestmattressreviews.com/sleep-scholarship/

1st-Art-Gallery.com Annual Art and Desugn Scholarship https://www.1st-art-gallery.com/scholarship.html

Quicken Loans Scholarship Essay Contest https://www.quickenloans.com/blog/quicken-loans-scholarship-essay-contest

Steinberg Injury Lawyers Scholarship Program http://www.steinberginjurylawyers.com/library/steinberg-injury-lawyers-scholarship-program.cfm 

Helpful Habitat $500 Scholarship https://helpfulhabitat.com/scholarship/

Style to Envy $1200 Scholarships for Fashion, Engineering and Medical Students https://styletoenvy.com/scholarship/

-

June 2017

Drubi Orthodontics Community Support Scholarship http://www.drubiorthodontics.com/community-support/

Laser Spine Institute Scholarship https://www.laserspineinstitute.com/scholarships/

Reviews-Guide $500 Digital Entrepreneurship Scholarship http://www.reviews-guide.com/scholarships/

10th Circle Project is offering a semi-annual scholarship http://www.the10thcircle.com/scholarships/

MyBioSource Scholarship Program for S.T.E.M. majors https://www.mybiosource.com/page.php?name=scholarship

MyBioSource Scholarship Program for All majors https://www.mybiosource.com/page.php?name=scholarship_all_majors

Palermo Tuohy Bruno, P.L.L.C. Overcoming Adversity Scholarship https://www.thesuffolkpersonalinjurylawyer.com/overcoming-adversity-essay/

CGTrader Scholarship https://www.cgtrader.com/scholarships 

Lucidchart Scholarship https://www.lucidchart.com/pages/scholarship

Lucidpress Scholarship https://www.lucidpress.com/pages/scholarship

Feldco Windows, Siding, and Doors Scholarship http://www.4feldco.com/scholarship/

Which Funeral Plans Scholarship http://www.whichfuneralplans.com/useful-information/funeral-guide/scholarship/

Slumber Search Disrupt Scholarship http://www.slumbersearch.com/scholarship

Realgood No Essay College Scholarship https://reelgood.io/scholarship

Most Promising Logo Design Scholarship https://www.freelogoservices.com/logodesignscholar

HelpTeaching.com Scholarship http://www.helpteaching.com/resources/scholarship

The Ankin Law Office Scholarship http://ankinlaw.com/aaaa_scholarship/

Martial Arts Scholarships Essay Contest http://mmalife.com/college-scholarship-essay-contest/

Cogburn Law Offices Adeverity Scholarship http://cogburnlaw.com/scholarship/

Grill Tanks Plus Scholarships Fund https://www.grilltanksplus.com/gtp-scholarship-.html

Law Office of Matthew L Sharp Need Based Scholarship http://mattsharplaw.com/law-office-matthew-l-sharp-need-based-scholarship/

Luna Regina Healthy Eating Scholarship 2016 http://lunaregina.com/scholarship/

Central Infusion Alliance Medical Essay Scholarship https://www.ciamedical.com/scholarship

Timberhill Dental Community Star Scholarship http://www.timberhilldental.com/community-star-scholarship/ 

Annual Community Volunteer Scholarship https://dealhack.com/scholarship

-

July 2017

K. Hunter Goff Bankruptcy/Consumer Rights Scholarship http://khgpa.com/#scholarship-application

Surgent Professional Education Scholarship https://www.cpenow.com/surgent-professional-education-college-scholarship

Parry & Pfau Left-Handed Scholarship http://p2lawyers.com/scholarship https://www.mybiosource.com/page.php?name=scholarship_stem_majors

NYC SPT Scholarship https://nycsportsphysicaltherapy.com/blog/scholarship-available-nyc-spt/

Christensen LawDistracted Driving Awareness Scholarship https://www.davidchristensenlaw.com/distracted-driving-scholarship/

Opporty Scholarships for Web Design and PM Student https://opporty.com/blog/opporty-scholarship-for-web-design-and-pm-students

Esports Awareness Scholarship Program http://www.hannaseo.com/esports-awareness-scholarship-program/

DSLRBuzz Scholarship Program https://dslrbuzz.com/scholarship/

John M. O'Brien & Associates Scholarship https://www.jobrienlaw.com/scholarship/ 

10elite Scholarship http://10elite.com/scholarships/

Sunesta Scholarship http://www.sunesta.com/sunesta-scholarship

Aall In Limo & Party Bus Scholarship https://www.aallinlimo.com/scholarship/

Environmental Litigation Group, P.C. Scholarships Program https://www.elglaw.com/scholarship/

Gadgetonic $1000 Internet Marketing Scholarship http://gadgetonic.com/scholarship/

-

August 2017

Christensen & Hymas General Scholarship https://christensenhymas.com/about-us/community-involvement/general-scholarship/

Catological Scholarship http://www.catological.com/scholarship/

Vision Tech Camps Scholarship https://www.visiontechcamps.com/scholarship

Coffee Labors Status $500 Scholarship http://www.coffeemakerslist.com/coffee-labors-status-500-scholarship/

10insights Product Marketing Scholarship http://10insights.com/scholarship/

Lucky Patcher #rd Scholarships for U.S. Students http://www.lucky-patcher.co/scholarships/

Cloodjo Amazing Projects Scholarship https://cloodjo.com/scholarship

Camera Runner Photography Scholarship http://www.camerarunner.com/photography-scholarship/

WalletHacks Financial Freedom Scholarship https://wallethacks.com/scholarship/

Bestshaverreveiw.con Save Future Scholarship http://bestshaverreview.com/scholarship/

Social Market Way Scholarship http://socialmarketway.com/scholarship/

Kerotin Women in Business Scholarship https://kerotin.com/pages/scholarship

UnrankedSmurfs University Scholarship https://www.unrankedsmurfs.com/scholarship

YTNS Scholarship Program http://youtubemusicsucks.com/scholarship-program/

BLW Laptop Scholarship http://bestlaptopsworld.com/scholarship/

ExpressVPN’s 2017 $5,000 Scholarship https://www.expressvpn.com/expressvpn-scholarship

-

September 2017

LoL-Smurfs Scholarship https://www.lol-smurfs.com/scholarship

The Fitness Insider Scholarship http://www.thefitnessinsider.com/the-fitness-insider-scholarship/

FFDB Scholarships Program https://fantasyfootballdraftboard.net/ffdb-scholarship-1500

Best Reviewed Gadgets Innovation Scholarships Program http://bestreviewedgadgets.com/scholarship/

Welding Stars Scholarship http://www.weldingstars.com/?scholarship 

-

October 2017

The Reality Medics Scholarship http://www.therealtymedics.com/helpful-resources/scholarships/

ExtremeTerrain Student Scholarship http://www.extremeterrain.com/scholarships.html

-

November 2017

HugMe.fashion Annual Scholarship http://www.hugme.fashion/#scholarship

Luxury Home Stuff Interet Marketing Scholarship https://www.luxuryhomestuff.com/scholarship/ 

Scan Cafe Scholarship http://www.scancafe.com/scholarship

Ellipticalist Scholarship http://www.ellipticalist.com/scholarship/?mc_cid=c16f56625c&mc_eid=806a38bef4

Homethods  Internet Marketing Scholarship https://homethods.com/scholarship/

NatureImmerse.com Scholarship https://natureimmerse.com/scholarship/

My Private Tutor $3,000 Essay Scholarship https://www.myprivatetutor.ae/scholarship/

 -

December 2017

Look Twice Save A Life Scholarship http://www.insuranceproviders.com/look-twice-save-a-life-scholarship

Sleep Scholarship Program http://www.caseydilworth.com/scholarship/ 

Choosy Traveler Study Abroad Scholarship https://choosytraveler.com/scholarship/

iGotcha Digital Excellence Scholarship https://www.igotchamedia.com/scholarship/

InformedMag Scholarship https://informedmag.com/scholarship/

Hooked to Books Scholarship https://www.hookedtobooks.com/scholarship/

Unpakt College Scholarship https://www.unpakt.com/scholarship

ResumeOk Scholarship http://www.resumeok.com/scholarship/

Insurance Verification Specialist Scholarship Program https://insuranceverificationspecialist.com/scholarship

Sweet Flow Digital Marketing Scholarship http://www.thesweetflow.com/scholarship/

HomeSecurityList 2017 Smart Home Scholarship https://www.homesecuritylist.com/smart-home-scholarship/

FOXVALLEYFOODIE.COM 2017 BLOGGING SCHOLARSHIP https://www.foxvalleyfoodie.com/blogging-scholarship/

Sarasota Dentistry Dental Scholarship Essay Contest https://www.sarasotadentistry.com/dental-scholarship-essay-contest/

-

Multiple Deadlines

ApartmentList.com/scholarship https://www.apartmentlist.com/scholarship

The Future of Bariatric Surgery http://www.bariatric-surgery-source.com/bariatric-surgery-scholarship.html

Thomas J. Henry Leadership Scholarship Program https://thomasjhenrylaw.com/scholarships/

Buddha Teas Fair Trade Scholarship Program http://www.buddhateas.com/scholarships

Theater Masks Bi-Annual Scholarship https://theater-masks.com/scholarship/

JustJobs.com scholarship http://academy.justjobs.com/scholarships/

LA Tutors Innovation in Education Scholarship http://www.latutors123.com/scholarship/

LatPro.com’s new scholarship http://learn.latpro.com/scholarship/

New Look Laser Tattoo Removal Semiannual Scholarship  http://www.newlookhouston.com/New_Look_Scholarship.html

The RentHop Apartment Scholarship https://www.renthop.com/college_scholarship

Richard West Law Office Bi-annual Student Loan Scholarship https://www.debtfreeohio.com/scholarship/

Shear Comfort Automotive Scholarship http://www.shearcomfort.com/scholarship.asp

Theater Masks Bi-Annual Scholarship https://theater-masks.com/scholarship/
 
Supply Chain Management Education Scholarship http://www.cdslogistics.com/scholarship/
 
 
 
BlueVine Young Entrepreneur Scholarship https://www.bluevine.com/scholarship/
 
Restoration USA Academic Entrepreneur Reward Scholarship http://www.restorationusa.com/scholarship/
 
 
How to Start a Blog Scholarship http://howtostartablog.com/#scholarship
 
QuoteWizard Safe Driver Scholarship https://quotewizard.com/corp/safe-driver-scholarship
 
Americanmuscle's Student Scholarship http://www.americanmuscle.com/scholarships.html
 
Picture Keeper Scholarship http://picturekeeper.com/scholarship
 
Double D Trailers $500 Scholarship https://www.doubledtrailers.com/scholarship-500/
 
OppU Achievers Scholarship https://www.opploans.com/scholarship
 
Swope, Rodante P.A. Scholarships for Philanthropic Efforts http://www.swoperodante.com/scholarship/
 
Deputy Scholarships for Women in Technology https://www.deputy.com/deputy-scholarship