Small Company-Based Scholarships and Contests

The following is a list of scholarships offered by a variety of companies. Many request that you write an essay, video, or blog. These opportunities are usually in the amount of $1,000  but others range from $200-$5,000. Some have multiple deadline dates.

It is recommnded that you review the application requirements and disclosures thoroughly before applying, as many of the opportunties have special requirements that may ask for you to register for a service or like and/or share their social media pages with your friends and acquaintances as a way to market their products and/or services. The Office of Undergraduate Research and Scholarships neither discourages nor supports the process of applying for the scholarships listed. Please note that you apply at your own discretion.

-

October 2017

The Reality Medics Scholarship http://www.therealtymedics.com/helpful-resources/scholarships/

ExtremeTerrain Student Scholarship http://www.extremeterrain.com/scholarships.html

OuterBox Scholarship for Digital http://www.outerboxdesign.com/company/scholarships

The House Tech Scholarship https://thehousetech.com/scholarship/

Paramount Builders,Inc. Scholarship http://www.paramountbuilders.com/scholarship/

Gamewire.org Annual Electronic Review Scholarship https://www.gamewire.org/scholarship/

Smart Kitchen Improvement Scholarship http://www.kitchensguides.com/kitchen-guides-scholarship/

Visual Z Studios. Video Scholarship http://www.visualzstudios.com/scholarship/

Market.biz $1500 Scholarship https://market.biz/scholarship/

Salvi, Schostok, and Pritchard Scholarship Video Contest https://www.salvilaw.com/scholarship-contest/

The California Assisted Living Association (CALA) Student Scholarship http://caassistedliving.org/education-events/conferences/student-scholarships/

Couponing In College $2,000 Scholarshp Essay Contest https://dealspotr.com/scholarship

ChooseBestMattress's Scholarship https://choosebestmattress.com/scholarship/

Clothing RIC Annual Student Scholarship https://www.clothingric.com/student-scholarship

-

November 2017

HugMe.fashion Annual Scholarship http://www.hugme.fashion/#scholarship

Luxury Home Stuff Interet Marketing Scholarship https://www.luxuryhomestuff.com/scholarship/ 

Scan Cafe Scholarship http://www.scancafe.com/scholarship

Ellipticalist Scholarship http://www.ellipticalist.com/scholarship/?mc_cid=c16f56625c&mc_eid=806a38bef4

Homethods  Internet Marketing Scholarship https://homethods.com/scholarship/

NatureImmerse.com Scholarship https://natureimmerse.com/scholarship/

My Private Tutor $3,000 Essay Scholarship https://www.myprivatetutor.ae/scholarship/

iCompareFX USA Scholarships2017 https://www.icomparefx.com/icomparefx-usa-scholarship-2017/

2017 BeSkinHost.com Scholarships Program http://www.beskinhost.com/scholarship

$1000 Dogbabe Scholarship http://dogbabe.com/college-scholarship/

PowerScout Smart Home Energy Scholarship https://powerscout.com/site/scholarship

IBISWorld University Scholarships https://www.ibisworld.com/scholarships/usa-scholarship-2017/

QASymphony Software Testing Scholarship https://www.qasymphony.com/scholarship/

The Kyle Gohr Leadership Scholarship http://advantaclean.com/scholarship/

Beliz Law Firm Scholarship https://www.belizlaw.com/community/scholarship/

Bloggingio Internet Marketing Scholarship https://bloggingio.com/scholarship/

Digital Marketing Scholarship http://www.affiliateignition.com/scholarship-program/

Gladly Community Story Scholarship https://gogladly.com/scholarship/

Transtutors Scholarship http://www.transtutors.com/scholarship/

HI USA Travel Scholarship https://www.hiusa.org/programs/travel-scholarships 

Cut The Wood Scholarship https://cutthewood.com/internet-marketing-scholarship

 -

December 2017

Look Twice Save A Life Scholarship http://www.insuranceproviders.com/look-twice-save-a-life-scholarship

Sleep Scholarship Program http://www.caseydilworth.com/scholarship/ 

Choosy Traveler Study Abroad Scholarship https://choosytraveler.com/scholarship/

iGotcha Digital Excellence Scholarship https://www.igotchamedia.com/scholarship/

InformedMag Scholarship https://informedmag.com/scholarship/

Hooked to Books Scholarship https://www.hookedtobooks.com/scholarship/

Unpakt College Scholarship https://www.unpakt.com/scholarship

ResumeOk Scholarship http://www.resumeok.com/scholarship/

Insurance Verification Specialist Scholarship Program https://insuranceverificationspecialist.com/scholarship

Sweet Flow Digital Marketing Scholarship http://www.thesweetflow.com/scholarship/

HomeSecurityList 2017 Smart Home Scholarship https://www.homesecuritylist.com/smart-home-scholarship/

FOXVALLEYFOODIE.COM 2017 BLOGGING SCHOLARSHIP https://www.foxvalleyfoodie.com/blogging-scholarship/

Sarasota Dentistry Dental Scholarship Essay Contest https://www.sarasotadentistry.com/dental-scholarship-essay-contest/

Techtyche Digital Media Scholarship http://www.techtyche.com/scholarship/

HSK Personal Injury Law Firm Car Accident Survivor Scholarship http://www.hskpersonalinjury.com/scholarship/

2017 Oceans 5 Gilli Air Writing Contest https://www.oceans5dive.com/en_EN/scholarship-gili-air-indonesia

TenBuyerGuide Annual Scholarship https://tenbuyerguide.com/scholarship/

Hair Loss In Women Scholarship http://www.hairlossinwomen.org/scholarship/

The Classic Men Offering $1,000 Annual Scholarship For Students http://theclassicmen.com/theclassicmen-1000-annual-scholarship-students/

The NaviReview Scholarship http://www.navireview.com/scholarship/

Starver Law Group National Scholarship https://www.chicagolawyer.com/staver-law-group-personal-injury-scholarship/

Zinda Law Group $1000 Scholarship https://www.zdfirm.com/scholarships/

GorjessPets Yorkie Scholarship http://www.gorjesspets.com/yorkshire-terrier-scholarship

John Foy & Associates Strong Arm Leukemia Scholarship https://www.johnfoy.com/strong-arm-leukemia-scholarship/

FR Outlet $500 Scholarship https://www.froutlet.com/scholarship

HosingStep Web Scholarship https://hostingstep.com/scholarship/

Cyber Forensics Annual Social Media Open-Source Software Scholarship https://www.cyberforensics.com/cyber-forensics-annual-social-media-open-source-forensics-software-scholarship/

Robotic Pool Cleaner Scholarship http://roboticpoolcleaner.reviews/scholarship

Home Improvement Scholarship http://www.myhomeimprovementsolutions.com/scholarship/

J Design Group Scholarship https://www.jdesigngroup.com/scholarship/

Alure Home improvements Scholarship http://www.alure.com/alure-scholarship

Kisling, Nestico, and Redick Do Not Text and Drive Scholarship https://www.knrlegal.com/knr-dont-text-drive-scholarship-2017/

GoMk Computer Scholarship Science http://gomechanicalkeyboard.com/scholarship/

Apex Bikes Scholarship https://www.apexbikes.com/scholarship/

Frank Betz Associates Fight Against Homelessness Scholarship https://www.frankbetzhouseplans.com/scholarships/

Pro Beasts Social Media Marketing Scholarship https://probeasts.com/scholarship/

Fittwirr Scholarship http://www.fitwirr.com/lifestyle/college-scholarship/

TraderGroup Financial Trading Fraud Awareness Scholarship https://www.tradergroup.org/scholarship/

The Krist Law Firm. P.C. National Scholarship https://www.houstoninjurylawyer.com/the-krist-law-firm-national-scholarship/

Go-Assignment Scholarship Program https://www.goassignmenthelp.com.au/scholarship/ 

Twelve12 Scholarship https://www.twelve12.com/scholarship/

Something Greek "GteekLife" Scholarships https://www.somethinggreek.com/pages/something-greek-greeklife-scholarship

The HowDaily Scholarship https://howdaily.com/scholarship/

Fringe Pursuits 2018 Athletic Scholarship http://fringepursuits.com/scholarship

GrillBUff Internet Marketing Scholarship https://grillbuff.com/scholarship/

Zinda Law Group Scholarship https://www.zdfirm.com/scholarships/

SEO Inc's Digital Marketing Scholarship https://www.seoinc.com/#scholarship

David E. Gordon Scholarship https://www.davidgordonlaw.com/scholarship-2017/

MDG Advertising Scholarship http://www.mdgadvertising.com/scholarship/

MoneyStrands Fin Tech Scholarship https://moneystrands.com/scholarship/

Hubstaff Scholarship https://hubstaff.com/scholarship

The Marine Battery Scholarship https://themarinebattery.com/scholarship/

Travel Visa Pro Scholarship https://www.travelvisapro.com/scholarship

Bankruptcy Law Scholarship https://www.bankruptcyattorneys.org/bankruptcy-law-center-scholarship-contest/ 

Rehab Center Addiction Awareness Scholarship http://www.rehabcenter.net/addiction-awareness-scholarship/

Zip Recruiter Scholarship https://www.ziprecruiter.com/scholarship

BestGamingPC.com Scholarship https://www.bestgamingpc.com/scholarship/

The Shih Tzu Expert Scholarship http://shihtzuexpert.com/scholarship

Versitas Education Scholarship http://versitas.com/company/scholarship/

Innovation Essay Scholarship https://www.herrmanandherrman.com/scholarship/

-

January 2018

Wallet Hacks Scholarship https://wallethacks.com/scholarship/

Chairish Scholarship https://www.chairish.com/pages/scholarship

Claim Social Authority Scholarship Program https://www.claimsocialauthority.com/claim-social-authority-scholarship-program/

Tuck Sleep Scholarship https://www.tuck.com/sleep-scholarships/ 

Distillery Scholarship Program https://distillery.com/scholarship-program/

National Credit Card Debt Relief Scholarship https://nomorecreditcards.com/#scholarship 

Architect Marketing Scholarship http://yuvrajpratap.com/seo-scholarship/

Why Decor Matters Scholarship https://www.southwesternrugsdepot.com/scholarship/

Hormones and Balance Annual Scholarship https://www.hormonesbalance.com/scholarship/

Factor Finders Scholarship https://www.factorfinders.com/national-scholarship

52SL Student Wellness Scholarship http://www.52sl.net/scholarship/

-

February 2018 

Reedsy Creative Writing Scholarship https://blog.reedsy.com/scholarship/

Sullivan Solar power Scholarship https://www.sullivansolarpower.com/scholarships

March 2018

 Steinberg Injury Lawyers Scholarship https://www.steinberginjurylawyers.com/library/steinberg-injury-lawyers-scholarship-program.cfm 

Sportaton Scholarship https://www.sportaton.com/scholarship/

Don't Text and Drive Scholarship https://www.knrlegal.com/knr-dont-text-drive-scholarship-2017/

-

Multiple Deadlines

ApartmentList.com/scholarship https://www.apartmentlist.com/scholarship

The Future of Bariatric Surgery http://www.bariatric-surgery-source.com/bariatric-surgery-scholarship.html

Thomas J. Henry Leadership Scholarship Program https://thomasjhenrylaw.com/scholarships/

Buddha Teas Fair Trade Scholarship Program http://www.buddhateas.com/scholarships

Theater Masks Bi-Annual Scholarship https://theater-masks.com/scholarship/

JustJobs.com scholarship http://academy.justjobs.com/scholarships/

LA Tutors Innovation in Education Scholarship http://www.latutors123.com/scholarship/

LatPro.com’s new scholarship http://learn.latpro.com/scholarship/

New Look Laser Tattoo Removal Semiannual Scholarship  http://www.newlookhouston.com/New_Look_Scholarship.html

The RentHop Apartment Scholarship https://www.renthop.com/college_scholarship

Richard West Law Office Bi-annual Student Loan Scholarship https://www.debtfreeohio.com/scholarship/

Shear Comfort Automotive Scholarship http://www.shearcomfort.com/scholarship.asp

Theater Masks Bi-Annual Scholarship https://theater-masks.com/scholarship/
 
Supply Chain Management Education Scholarship http://www.cdslogistics.com/scholarship/
 
 
 
BlueVine Young Entrepreneur Scholarship https://www.bluevine.com/scholarship/
 
Restoration USA Academic Entrepreneur Reward Scholarship http://www.restorationusa.com/scholarship/
 
 
How to Start a Blog Scholarship http://howtostartablog.com/#scholarship
 
QuoteWizard Safe Driver Scholarship https://quotewizard.com/corp/safe-driver-scholarship
 
Americanmuscle's Student Scholarship http://www.americanmuscle.com/scholarships.html
 
Picture Keeper Scholarship http://picturekeeper.com/scholarship
 
Double D Trailers $500 Scholarship https://www.doubledtrailers.com/scholarship-500/
 
OppU Achievers Scholarship https://www.opploans.com/scholarship
 
Swope, Rodante P.A. Scholarships for Philanthropic Efforts http://www.swoperodante.com/scholarship/
 
Goodrvideo.com $2500 Scholarship for Talented Students http://www.goodervideo.com/financial-aid-for-students/
 
Deputy Scholarships for Women in Technology https://www.deputy.com/deputy-scholarship
 
EasyEDA Electronic Engineering Communication Scholarship https://easyeda.com/page/scholarship
 
FitnessGyd $1200 Scholarships for Engineering and Medical Students https://fitnessguyd.com/500-scholarship/
 
Global Volunteers Bi-Annual Student Volunteer Abroad Scholarship https://globalvolunteers.org/scholarship-award/
 
The S&T Scholarship program From Showboxa.Com https://showboxa.com/scholarship-program/
 
YUJA Monthly Scholarships Essay Contest http://www.yuja.com/scholarship/
 
USA Corporate Services Inc. Scholarship https://www.usa-corporate.com/usa-corporate-scholarship/
 
 
Main Street Lenders Mortgage Scholarship http://www.mainstreetlenders.com/mortgage-scholarship/
 
 
Swift Accounts Scholarship https://swift-accounts.com/scholarship/
 
The PictureKepper Scholarship https://picturekeeper.com/pages/scholarships